Advisory Board

President of the International Society of Physical and Rehabilitation Medicine Prof. Francesca Gimigliano
Past President of International Society for Prosthetics and Orthotics Prof. Edward Lemaire
President of the World Federation for NeuroRehabilitation Prof. David Charles Good
Portrait of Pamela Enderby President of the International Association of Communication Sciences and Disorders Prof. Pamela Enderby
Representative of World Federation of Occupational Therapists Prof. Lynette MacKenzie
Representative of World Physiotherapy  Prof. Linda J. Woodhouse
Coordinator of Disability and Rehabilitation for World Health Organization Prof. & Dr. Alarcos Cieza
President of the Global Rehabilitation Alliance Prof. Christoph Gutenbrunner
President of the European Academy of Rehabilitation Medicine and Co-Editor-in-Chief Journal of Rehabilitation Medicine Prof. Henk Stam
President of the European Society of Physical & Rehabilitation Medicine Prof. Nicholas Christodoulou
President of the Physical and Rehabilitation Medicine Section and Board 
of the European Union of Medical Specialists
Dr. Mauro Zampolini
Past President of the Asociacion Medica LatinoAmericana de Rehabilitation Prof. Gustavo Bocca
President of the Asia-Oceanian Society of Physical and Rehabilitation Medicine Prof. Reynaldo Rey-Matias
Editor-in-Chief American Journal of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Prof. Walter R. Frontera
Editor-in-Chief Annals of Physical and Rehabilitation Medicine Prof. Dominic Pérennou
Editor-in-Chief Archives of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Dr. Leighton Chan
Editor-in-Chief Archives of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Prof. Allen W. Heinemann
Editor-in-Chief Australian Occupational Therapy Journal Prof. Anne Cusick
Editor-in-Chief Developmental Neurorehabilitation Prof. Wendy Machalicek
Editor-in-Chief European Journal of Physical and Rehabilitation Medicine Dr. Giorgio Ferriero
Editor-in-Chief Journal of Occupational Rehabilitation Prof. Douglas Gross
Editor-in-Chief Journal of Orthopaedic & Sports Physical Therapy Dr. Clare Ardern
Editor-in-Chief Journal of Rehabilitation Medicine Dr. Kristian Borg
Editor-in-Chief of Musculoskeletal Science & Practice Prof. Ann Moore
Editor-in-Chief Neurorehabilitation and Neural Repair Prof. Randolph J. Nudo
Editor-in-Chief Physical Therapy and Rehabilitation Journal Prof. Alan Jette


Director Cochrane Italy


Prof. Roberto D'Amico

Cochrane Musculoskeletal Group

Prof. Carsten Bogh Juhl

Cochrane Stroke Group

Dr. Alex Todhunter-Brown

Representative of Consumers European Disability Forum Gordon Rattray
Representative of Consumers National Scoliosis Foundation Dr. Joseph P. O'Brien
Representative of Low- and Middle-Income Countries Dr. Raju Dhakal
Representative of Low- and Middle-Income Countries Dr. Abena Yeboaa Tannor


Prof. Andrew J. Haig (USA)


Dr. Jianan Li (China)


Dr. Luz Helena Lugo (Colombia)

Expert Prof. Antti Malmivaara (Finland)


Prof. Gerold Stucki (Switzerland)

Expert Prof. Peter Tugwell
Expert Prof. Derick Wade


Prof. Sam Wu (USA)